My Skype experience

It is my daughter’s second birthday – I am in Tel Aviv and she is in Arizona. I check out of my hotel in Tel Aviv in the morning which is still the middle of her night, at 3pm in the afternoon I turn in the cell phone that work had let me borrow (still only 6 am AZ time). After leaving work not too much later I make a mad dash to Jerusalem to make a couple of last minute purchases that I hadn’t been able to get done previously. After losing and then finding my rental car keys in Jerusalem (another story in itself) I drive back to Ben Gurion airport to get there early enough to get through Israeli security (which in my mind is much more efficient and not as much a hassle as US security although I have heard others have differing opinions on that). So I am sitting in an airport 7,500 miles away (that is how many miles I get on my Continental OnePass account anyway) without a really good way to call and wish her Happy Birthday.

 

Technorati tags:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

