Gates keeps close eye on kids’ computer time | CNET News.com

Interesting article on how the king of the PC world handles computer time with his kids.  I wonder what Scoble’s opinion is on this subject – I know his son is a little older (but I don’t think much from what I have gathered), but he seems to spend quite a bit of time with his Mac.

My opinions are similar to Gates’ while a child is young I believe they need to have a variety of experiences with the computer/internet being part of it, but only a part.  My experience has been that kids today seem to be less interested in the outdoors and exploring the "real" world around them and instead are glued to the computer/tv/game console/cell phone (texting) etc… Perhaps they are just reflecting us, their parents, I don’t know, but I believe that they need to experience the outdoors as well to appreciate the amazing world around them that they have the blessing to live in.

Link to Gates keeps close eye on kids’ computer time | CNET News.com

 

 

Technorati tags: ,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

