E’s Sliver

  This morning Noel found a sliver that E had gotten in the bottom of her foot.  E was not happy about Noel trying to extract it using tweezers.  As I walked into the room Noel was trying to hold the foot and get the sliver out as E used the other foot and her hands to try and kick and claw her way out of the hold.  She definitely wasn’t happy.  I jumped in to help and tried to lock down E’s other appendages as best I could.  Finally Noel was able to get it out.  We let E up (she had basically been pinned down by that point) to see it and I gave her a hug and told her how brave she was.  She promptly responded in between sobs – "No I wasn’t Dad" – Noel and I both smiled and then I told E that she was right, but that I was still proud of her!  Although E didn’t leave laughing Noel and I did!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to E’s Sliver

  1. Brett says:

    Cute story! I love it.

  2. Lenora says:

    So many times we get a laugh at our  children.  I am glad that you have such good fun.  Enjoy this time.  I am now grandma and when I read your story, I tought of my own children and the funny stories I have.   Nice Page!

Leave a Reply

