Watching Internet Video in double time

I watch a lot of podcasts and videocasts.  So much so that I often wish I could watch them in a “faster” mode.  Which I can do with podcasts that are in WMV format.  When they play in Windows Media Player you can right click on the play button and select “fast” playback.  It isn’t double time, but it certainly is sped up.  I listen to all I can with that setting – it helps me get through them faster while still being perfectly understandable etc…  Not all WMV support this so I suspect it may be an encoding feature, but most that I run into do (all the Channel 9 for example – .NET Rocks – etc…).  Windows Media Player on my Samsung i730 can’t do it unfortunately.  All in all it is a nice feature to help me consume information a little quicker than I would otherwise be able to (I get so used to it that it gets to be painful to listen to someone in “normal” speed).

This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

